The Annual General Meeting of the Rotary Club of Belleville was called to order under the leadership of Treasurer Karen Baker who presented the 2020/2021 Audited Financial Statements with Michael McMurray, Welch LLP.  Carol-Lynn Burnett Michaud made the motion to approve the Minutes of the December 10, 2020 AGM, the motion was seconded by Judy McKnight with all in favour.  Treasurer Karen Baker walked the Club through this year's audited financial statements and summarized the club as having excellent financial results.  Karen complimented the members for their good stewardship of monies while continuing the good work of Rotary in the community and abroad.  Karen Baker made the motion to accept the audited statement for the period ending June 30, 2021, seconded by Tracy Bray with all in favour.
Karen Baker made the motion to approve Welch LLP as auditors for the 2021/2022 Rotary Year, seconded by Len Kennedy with all in favour.  Motion carried.
President Darrell Smith read  Past President Tim McKinney's report to the Club in review of the 2020/2021 Rotary Year.
President Darrell Smith introduced the Board of Directors for the 2022/2023 Rotary Year as follows:
  • President Cory MacKay
  • Past President Darrell Smith
  • President Elect Peter Malone
  • Treasurer Karen Baker
  • Secretary Jo-Anne Wheeler
  • Director Carol-Lynn Burnett Michaud
  • Director Randy Coker
  • Director Heather Hall
  • Director Collin Myers
  • Director Rosi Ouellette
  • Director Samantha Reid
  • Director Terrence Thomas
  • Director Tracey Vandervoort
President Darrell Smith made the motion to approve the slate of nominees, seconded by Judy McKnight with all in favour.
A motion to adjourn the 2021 AGM was made by Cory MacKay, seconded by Bill MacKay, motion was carried.